Your user data (lighting and fan profiles, settings, etc.) is saved in two places:
- Locally in “\%APPDATA%\NZXT CAM”
- For users who are logged in and have given permission to NZXT CAM to share data, a backup of their settings is stored in the cloud.
In the event that CAM doesn’t find your local data, it will attempt to restore your settings from the cloud and save a new local copy. If you are in guest mode and you uninstall NZXT CAM, your data will be removed altogether.